13 insane catastrophes

  1. If I have a bath with baby when no-one is at home and I slip with her in my arms and hit my neck or become unconscious she might drown!
  2. I shouldn’t leave that can of spray on it’s side – what if it explodes and shoots around the room and hits someone in their temple?
  3. Train derailments while waiting at the boom gates.
  4. Prams without brakes near water
  5. Walking with a knife from one side of the kitchen to the other… If I trip…
  6. Walking with a glass in the kitchen … must swap glasses for plastic.
  7. Wet feet in the hallway after a shower… what if I have to run?
  8. Being alone in the house… madmen attack
  9. Plane trips – have convinced myself the day I don’t think about a crash is when it will happen.
  10. Husband working in the mines on large machinery – need I say more?
  11. What if she’s allergic to something we haven’t come across yet?
  12. Suffocating blankets/pillows/teddy bears/fluff
  13. Cords and buttons on children’s clothing

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

17 responses to this post.

  1. Relax…breath in….breath out, nice and slow. Oh my, if my mind worked like yours, I’d never sleep lol

    Happy T13!

    Reply

  2. I had to quit reading or i would take them all on as new phobias of my own

    Reply

  3. #2 is kind of funny…..as long as it doesn’t really happen! 😉

    Happy TT!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Elvencreature on November 5, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Mine for today was “We’ve just left the park, what if I hallucinated putting the baby in the pram, and I really left him there?”

    I know it’s crazy, but I have to check anyway!

    Reply

  5. Wow, Pip. What can I say?

    Reply

  6. Posted by queenstuss on November 5, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    It’s nice not being the only insane one.

    Reply

  7. What do you do to reassure yourself that things like this won’t (or most likely won’t) happen?

    Reply

  8. wow. really?

    Reply

  9. Posted by ADesi on November 5, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    ok i have my eye brows raised 😐

    Human-ness still a mystery

    Reply

  10. Posted by plahski on November 5, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    obsessive compulsive ritualistic catastrophising…. Things can get a little insane…

    Reply

  11. Oh dear…this list really made me think…

    Reply

  12. This reminds me of one of the Lemony Snicket Series of Unfortunate Events books.

    Reply

  13. I always have the same catastrophe with your number five. Whenever I am cooking in the kitchen and my children are around, I always fear that I will accidentally drop the knife on their head.

    My hands are full with my to do list

    Reply

  14. Scary list. Hope none of these actually occur. Happy TT!

    Reply

  15. awww i couldnt continue readin those!

    u may view mine if u have time

    Reply

  16. Spooky. I hope you didn’t jinx yourself.
    My T13 is up 13 Things I Should Have Said and the 13 Things I Said. Stop by if you get a chance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

