13 Little Luxuries

  1. A long, hot shower.
  2. Sweet, fresh grapes.
  3. Buying a block of the good Swiss chocolate.
  4. Wearing perfume.
  5. Sitting still and watching my children play together.
  6. Sleep for longer than a 3 hour stretch.
  7. Having the house all to myself for half an hour.
  8. A trip to the library.
  9. Not cooking dinner.
  10. Filing and painting my fingernails.
  11. Getting my family all dressed up to go out.
  12. Buying fabulous fabrics and imagining what to make with them.
  13. Slipping off baby girl’s mattress and sinking into my new mattress and feeling my whole body relax.

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants


9 responses to this post.

  1. ooooooooooh la la :d

    i m bathin in ur luxuries 😀

    13 People I Answered To

    Reply

  2. 1 and 7 most appealing !! sandy

    Reply

  3. Great list….For me personally, over the 40 years of being a parent, a wife and still trying to be an individual….I hafta say #8 was always great….by far. LOL [still is!]

    My Thursday Thirteen is posted now…if you’d like to stop by…it’s 13 ‘plays on words’ that make you wonder….stop by if you have a chance. Click Here Then, scroll down below my Thursday Thunks Meme….Have a great day.

    Reply

  4. Hope you get a chance to enjoy a few of these today!

    Reply

  5. Hot shower and my own bed are at the top of my list, but I have many little luxuries in my life that I never want to take for granted! It is nice to remember our blessings and how good we have it! Happy TT!
    tm

    Reply

  6. MMmmm. Chocolate, and lots of other great things. Thanks, you got me to smile.

    Reply

  7. As chief cook in a house with massive dietary restrictions #9 ranks top of my list because it almost never happens.

    Reply

  8. I think we should all treat ourselves to at LEAST one of these every week.
    Great list! Happy T13!

    Reply

  9. Thanks everyone for stopping by! Obviously I like all of them, I tried not to put them in order. One (or more) a week sounds like a wonderful idea, I wrote it to remind me of all the good things we often forget.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

