Stuck…

I’m a little bit stuck.

I’m trying to think of something interesting, charming, quirky, intelligent and witty to write about so that by the time Deb gets back from her holiday we have a lovely long post with lots of positive comments below it to surprise her with 🙂

Can anyone help me with some topics that you would like to read about?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Elvencreature on January 4, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Body image, Santa, motherguilt, importance of taking photos, birth order of children and celebrating christmas when you’re not religious.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Capricious on January 4, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    Thanks Elvie! I’m assuming you mean them all seperately right? I don’t know that I could do one post that covers them all. Lol.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Elvencreature on January 4, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Hahaha, that would be very very interesting if you tried, I’d definitely read that!

    Reply

  4. Parenting resolutions for 2010 – mine are to take more pics/ document my little one more and be quieter, slower, stiller in my parenting and life.

    Charlotte

    Reply

    • Posted by Capricious on January 6, 2010 at 7:46 am

      Oh I like that idea too Charlotte! This is fantastic, I’m going to have a list of topics to write about- then my blogs won’t all be written in anger when I get a stupid email 🙂

      Reply

  5. I am trying that too with my blogging – I used to write diatribes about news stories and rants about stupid comments I’d recieved, then I realised that my blog wasn’t where I wanted it to be – now I post pics of flowers and my son and I find it soothing to write and read.

    Not that the occassional polemic isn’t welcome – it just shows that we’re passionate.

    Reply

    • Posted by Capricious on January 6, 2010 at 9:45 pm

      Passionate. I like that. Actually looking back on most of my posts they have been positive. I think I jsut read these witty, insightful blogs and wonder what I can contribute to the world of blogs. Maybe I need to ‘read’ in less intelligent circles. Hehe!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

