The journey to find my waistline (part 2)

Bah! That kilo I lost? Well I found it 😦  Turns out it lives in the bottom of a box of chocolates.

I didn’t expect to go well this week. I hadn’t been keeping track of what I had eaten and I hadn’t done much in the yard, which seems to be the best place for me to get incidental exercise, so really it was to be expected.

My bad result though was completely overshadowed by some other results I received yesterday though….I have had my first scan after my last operation for cancer and it came back clear! I have beaten it, I knew I would but the relief was more than I could believe- I started to cry as soon as I heard the news, so no matter the outcome of Weight Watchers, it was always going to be a great day!

At the meeting we talked about how losing weight can have such a huge impact on your health, and as our fearless leader stated- Health means everything. And as she said it I just had a grin from ear to ear. I realise now that I do have my health- not just my positive thinking but a clear scan to show me I am healthy, so this morning I got up, turned my computer on and logged straight into my weight tracking site. I might have been set back a step by that kilo but my clear scan has put me back in the lead.

Here’s to good health! Cheers! 😀

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michele on February 11, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    great to hear that the scan was clear!!

    cheers! (responding to your toast with mineral water and lime pieces on the rocks – that’s as exotic as I can be at the moment)

    Reply

  2. Posted by MummyTiff on February 14, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    SUCH fantastic news Cap and thrilled to read it here for as well 🙂

    Keep those finding your waistline updates coming too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

