Wordless Wednesday – Negative

I’m used to thinking my daughters look very different.  Then someone came back to playgroup who hadn’t seen us in a couple of years, and her comment was – The little one looks just like the big one used to but with the opposite colouring!  And looking at this photo, I can see it.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by MummyTiff on March 3, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    I actually think their facial features look VERY similar Deb! As your friend said the only difference I notice is that one is fair and one is darker.

    That is an ADORABLE photo!

    Reply

  2. A child’s smile lights up the world. They’re adorable!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Myrna on March 3, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    I have that too. except more extreme. middle is so dark *I’ve* mistaken her for being part aboriginal, and eldest is white blonde.

    Reply

  4. Those curls are certainly similar and those smiles bear a strong resemblance to happiness!

    Reply

  5. I can see it too. 🙂
    My sister and I were like this.
    I’m dark, she’s pale. My mom called us her “day and night”. Haha.

    Reply

  6. I see the resemblance very much.

    Reply

  7. I see it. You gotta love the sisterly love!

    Reply

  8. Yeah I see it. I love their cute little smiles. And I just love the way the younger one is sitting in her sister’s lap. So sweet. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

