March Goals

I just got this great idea from the Planning Queen.  While I have a to-do list with a timeline on it, it’s very specific.  I think publishing the broader things I’m hoping to achieve in March will help remind me as well.

  1. Make some one-on-one time with the big girl. The little girl gets some now because of preschool, but the big girl is missing out.  And they both get Daddy time with things like sport, but I need to make some time for just the two of us.
  2. Keep commenting on other blogs. I admit it, I’m a terrible lurker.  But I know what a thrill I get when other people comment, so I’m trying hard to engage and comment thoughtfully.  Part of this is to answer emails and reply to people who comment for me – I try to reply on the blog, but I think I need to start emailing people as well.
  3. Get the Science@home redesign done. I have a tendency to get something 90% there then slack off.  I’ve done a lot of work on the new site design, now I need to finish off the last bits and get it up there.  (BTW I have one free advertising slot still available if you want to contact me.)
  4. Plan my posts further in advance. I think I can keep up with everything, but at the moment I’m planning week by week.  A schedule will let me organise it a bit better and get ahead.
  5. Sort the clothes. The house is slowly coming under control, next on the list is the clothes – what we’ve outgrown, what needs to be stored, passed on or binned.  Finding places to put them all!

I think that’s more than enough to keep me busy and establish some new habits.  What are you going to concentrate on in March?  Add your goals and next month we can review them and see how we did.

One response to this post.

  1. I didn’t know you had another blog, I have only every read Science@Home! Will have to add this to my reader now as well. I also need to do the clothes in our house, I think that will have to make it on April’s list though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

